● When you move DEEBOT or turn it off/on, DEEBOT needs to relocate its position on the map; if the positioning fails, the map on the main interface will be lost and a new, temporary map will be created;
● DEEBOT will generate a map when doing the very first cleaning task. If you move DEEBOT during this map generation process and then trigger cleaning, the robot will try to position itself. If the positioning fails, it will restart the cleaning. In this case, the original map will be lost and cannot be restored. Please let DEEBOT complete the cleaning and automatically return to the charging dock to save the map;
● If you move DEEBOT and then trigger cleaning when the map has already been saved, DEEBOT will try to position itself. If the positioning fails, it will restart the cleaning. You can carry DEEBOT back to the charging dock if you want to restore the map immediately.
● For the DEEBOT 900 Series and the DEEBOT OZMO 930 Series, please update the firmware. There is a vast improvement in solving lost map issues. If the version of the DEEBOT 900 Series firmware is not lower than 1.4.5 and the DEEBOT OZMO 930 series firmware is not lower than 1.9.9, please turn the machine OFF and then turn it back ON again, this will help with the map recovery.